Welcome! Please introduce yourself to the Bahmni community

Welcome to the #software:bahmni category of OpenMRS Talk! Please introduce yourself here to other visitors!

Note that this thread and category are focused on the Bahmni distribution of OpenMRS. If you want to say hello to the broader OpenMRS community, use this other thread: Welcome! Please introduce yourself.

1 Like

My name is Darius Jazayeri, and I’m a Software Architect with ThoughtWorks, based in Seattle. I spend my time coordinating FOSS activities around the Bahmni Community and the Bahmni Coalition, and wishing that I had more time to sit and write some code!

I’ve also been involved with OpenMRS since its founding (I think I was the third committer), and previously worked with Partners In Health, helping to deploy e-health systems in Peru, Haiti, Rwanda, Malawi, and Lesotho.

6 Likes

Hello My name is Tanisha Mittal and I am a Computer Science engineering student. I am doing my undergrad in Mumbai. I have worked on a few Virtual Reality projects wherein I have built projects to help the physically disabled and chronic pain patients. I love to code and I am an avid reader. I am currently working on learning React in order to prepare for RGSOC’18. I strongly believe in building technologies that help the society in some way or the other and hence I am really excited about contributing to Bahmini.

3 Likes

My name is Abdelrahman Hosny, and I’m a Software Engineer with xWARE Integrated Solutions, based in Egypt. I work as a research & development engineer and I’m currently engaged in localizing and deploying Bahmni in a local hospital. I spend most of my time doing research and finding ways to inject technology to less-developed environments in Egypt. The rest of my time is spent in coding and mentoring my team.