OpenMRS GSOC 2019 - Android Client 3.X Phase 2 Project

Hello all! I’m a graduate student. I’m interested to apply for Google Summer Of Code 2019 for OpenMRS. I am very much interested to work on OpenMRS Android Client 3.x Phase 2 project. I am pretty good in building Android Application and working on the implementation of Bahmni (Hospital Information System) in our local server.

2 Likes

@srimanasa did you see this Nigeria Telemedicine App Project

Hi @srimanasa, Welsome to OpenMRS and thanks for your interest on this project. It would be good to mention your respective mentors while you initiating the discussion on forums to get their attention, and use proper titles for it.

Cc : @f4ww4z @csmuthukuda

Hi @srimanasa , welcome to OpenMRS! Glad to have you with us this year. For starters, check out our repository at GitHub and its README for info on setting up your development environment. Next, you can go through the Android client’s issue tracker and choose an issue that is ‘Ready for Work’ and start working on it. Be sure to see our PR tips. Good luck and hope to see your contributions soon :slight_smile: .

3 Likes

@f4ww4z I just started to contribute in this app as a part of gsoc’19 and I also resolve a bug in the code but then I realised that the community uses the Jira and if I have to make a pull request or to assign that issue to me I have to talk to the help desk and register in jira till now I didn’t receive my id and password.

@dkayiwa @helpdesk1 can you help @savani78 with this?

1 Like

Hello @suthagar23 , Sure sir! I will make a note of this Thank you for connecting to the mentors :slight_smile:

Hello @tendomart, Yes! I read this project too.

When you say till now, is that weeks, months, years, or how long?

2 days and today is 3 rd

@savani78 currently, help desk attends to such requests in not more than a day. Can you check your spam folder to see if helpdesk responded but you never got the response in your inbox?

AC-522