GCI 2016 participant & mentor virtual meet-and-greet

Hello and welcome to all prospective participants in Google Code-in at OpenMRS! Just like we do in our main "introduce yourself"10 topic here on OpenMRS Talk, we’d love to hear more about you and what you do :slight_smile:

Please share more info on:

• Where you’re from,
  • What you found interesting about Google Code-in and/or OpenMRS,
  • If you participated in Google Code-in during the previous years, and
  • Some of your interests (technology or otherwise!)

We look forward to getting to know you and all the other participants over the next few months!

15 Likes

Hi, I am from Poland. I very like programming so I decided to join in Google Code-In. I haven’t participated in GCI yet. I’m programming web pages but sometimes also trying Android & Windows applications.

8 Likes

Hey there. My name is Divya and I am from India. I am a football/soccer player and a hockey player. I have been programming in java since 2 years. I am also learning web development. I love technology and the idea that how technology can change and influence our lives. I am participating in GCI as it would introduce me to the world of open source and I would get to learn a lot from it.

9 Likes

Hey! I’m Mukerrem from Istanbul, Turkey. I’m 15 years old, mountaineering and hiking are my favourite activities. School… Meh :slight_smile: I also like computers, hardware and software. I build PCs for my friends, built one for myself.

I’ve been coding in Swift for a little bit more than a year now. Been working with HTML, CSS and JS for some time now, too. My friend showed me Google Code-in, it seems like a great place to improve yourself and improve what others have built before. I’ve never participated in this before!

Edit: Could anyone access OpenMRS Wiki, or even sign up? Instructions say you should use the “Help Desk” for the sign up, but I still couldn’t find a way to do it.

7 Likes