ComplexOb Handler for Dicom(Radiology) files

Hey Guys. I have been using openmrs software for a while now, but I’m kind of new to the concept of Complex Obs. I am creating of a functionality to upload radiology images so that a doctor who is accessing the same patient’s information from another module can easily view radiology images for that patient, if there are any. I think the only way to do this is using complex obs. So far I have followed the steps outlined in the Complex Obs Support page, and I also followed the discussion on this thread. Using this information I have been successfully able to create complex obs using imagehandler as its handler. It successfully accepts jpeg or png files, but when i upload a Dicom file, I get this error

Invalid image file

I wish to ask if there is a complex handler such as the image handler which would help me upload dicom files directly, or advice on any other alternative methods of doing this. Thanks

1 Like

Have you looked at the Visit Documents or Attachments module?

@mksd do you think this module is fit for this purpose?

1 Like

100%, this is exactly where handling the case of DICOM images should land.

@ryan97 could you detail more precisely what use case you are willing to cover?