What's Happening This Week: 28 September - 2 October 2020

Special Note: This week, we have our monthly Squad Showcase on Thursday. Spread the word! Bring your friends! See below for details.

And here we have our weekly cheatsheet of what’s happening in the OpenMRS Community in the week ahead. In addition to the squad/team Talk or Wiki pages linked below, you have three additional places to go for more details:

About Zoom passcodes……They are now live! We don’t want passcodes or waiting rooms to be a barrier for those who want to join our real-time discussions. If you see this prompt:

ZoomPasscode

Simply respond with “1.”

TIP: Use the om.rs short links below for Zoom calls to avoid the passcode prompt.

Monday

3.0 Frontend: Bi-Weekly Product & Design Session

When: 7:30pm IST | 5pm Nairobi | 4pm Cape Town | 2pm UTC | 10am Boston | 7am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoommicrofrontend

Project Management

When: 8:30pm IST | 6pm Nairobi | 5pm Cape Town | 3pm UTC | 11am Boston | 8am Seattle

Where: http://www.uberconference.com/openmrs

Tuesday

Documentation Team

When: 7:30pm IST | 5pm Nairobi | 4pm Cape Town | 2pm UTC | 10am Boston | 7am Seattle

Where: http://www.uberconference.com/openmrs

OMRS20 Planning Team

When: 8:30pm IST | 6pm Nairobi | 5pm Cape Town | 3pm UTC | 11am Boston | 8am Seattle

Where: http://www.uberconference.com/openmrs

Quality Assurance Support Team

When: 10:30pm IST | 8pm Nairobi | 7pm Cape Town | 5pm UTC | 1pm Boston | 10am Seattle

Where: http://www.uberconference.com/openmrs

Wednesday

Bahmni PAT

When: 6:30pm IST | 4pm Nairobi | 3pm Cape Town | 1pm UTC | 9am Boston | 6am Seattle

Where: https://thoughtworks.zoom.us/j/255788233

OCL for OpenMRS Squad

When: 7:30pm IST | 5pm Nairobi | 4pm Cape Town | 2pm UTC | 10am Boston | 7am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoomocl

FHIR | PLIR Squad

When: 8:30pm IST | 6pm Nairobi | 5pm Cape Town | 3pm UTC | 11am Boston | 8am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoomfhir

CANCELLED Covid-19 Response Squad

When: When: 9:30pm IST | 7pm Nairobi | 6pm Cape Town | 4pm UTC | 12pm Boston | 9am Seattle

Where: https://iu.zoom.us/j/91346146997

Thursday

Squad Showcase

When: 7:30pm IST | 5pm Nairobi | 4pm Cape Town | 2pm UTC | 10am Boston | 7am Seattle

Where: https://iu.zoom.us/j/98556593352

Microfrontend Squad

When: 8:30pm IST | 6pm Nairobi | 5pm Cape Town | 3pm UTC | 11am Boston | 8am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoommicrofrontend

OpenMRS Academy Squad

When: 8:30pm IST | 6pm Nairobi | 5pm Cape Town | 3pm UTC | 11am Boston | 8am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoomacademy

CANCELLED Strategy and Operations

When: 9:30pm IST | 7pm Nairobi | 6pm Cape Town | 4pm UTC | 12pm Boston | 9am Seattle

Where: http://www.uberconference.com/openmrs

Friday

Technical Action Committee

When: 7:30pm IST | 5pm Nairobi | 4pm Cape Town | 2pm UTC | 10am EST | 7am PST

Where: https://om.rs/zoomtac

3 Likes

Thanks @jennifer , for keeping us informed as always.

Just to comfirm , is the Technical Action Committee still scheduled to happen at 6pm Nairobi | 3pm UTC ?? It looks to me like ,last friday it was held much earlier that that . Was there any change in that time ??
cc @grace

Thanks for catching this @mozzy - looks like an error, I’ll correct the Happening This Week post now. We collectively decided to change the TAC time to an hour earlier starting July 17th, because more people (especially Daniel) were able to attend at this time - so it’s actually been happening at 2pm UTC since then (e.g. noted here). (CC @sharif) It’s been great to be able to have Daniel join the TAC meetings (he couldn’t before that time change). :slight_smile:

To add more confusion :sweat_smile: - we also noticed that sometimes we didn’t have a breadth of topics for the TAC to discuss, and sometimes we needed just to have a technical deep dive rather than a formal TAC committee meeting. So we now have a TAC meeting every 2 weeks, whereas in the weeks inbetween, we still try to use the same time slot, but we use it for a technical discussion/deep-dive. Whereas we try to preserve the TAC time for technical updates that people on the TAC should know about (e.g. if a squad is making a particular technical decisions/direction). Does this make sense?

BTW I just want to commend @sharif; earlier this week he caught a thread (related to the RefApp) that might have been good to discuss in the TAC meeting and he let people in that thread know about the RefApp timing and join link. That was excellent. It looks like we had the timing wrong in last week’s Happening This Week post - apologies especially to @sharif for this.

1 Like

Corrected the TAC timing to 2pm UTC.

1 Like

Thanks @grace for this updates, am now informed

1 Like