What's Happening This Week: 17-21 May 2021

This week, we have two special changes to our calendar:

Developer Support Office Hours. Want some support developing on OpenMRS from experienced OpenMRS community developers? This is the place to be!

OpenMRS University. These sessions have largely gone unused and now conflict with several other community meetings. For now, we’re going to take them off of our calendar. When there’s a request for an OpenMRS University session, we’ll be sure it makes it onto our calendar.

Wondering what other conversations are happening in our community, when, and where? Here’s your weekly cheatsheet!

In addition to the squad/team Talk or Wiki pages linked below, you have three additional places to go for more details:

If you’re not sure what this means for a particular meeting, please see below or check out the OpenMRS Live Calendar.

Zoom Tips

  • Recently, people have been trying to access our Zoom meetings via a browser and end up at the “Indiana University Login” page. Our best workaround at this time is to use the Zoom app on your mobile or desktop.
  • Passcodes: Use the om.rs short links below for Zoom calls to avoid the passcode prompt. If you are ever asked for one, simply respond with “1.”

Monday

Project Management

When: 8:30pm IST | 6pm Nairobi | 5pm Cape Town | 3pm UTC | 11am Boston | 8am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoompm

OpenMRS 3.0 : Product & Design Session

When: 9:30pm IST | 7pm Nairobi | 6pm Cape Town | 4pm UTC | 12am Boston | 9am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoomdesign

Tuesday

Developer Support Office Hours

When: 4:30pm IST | 2pm Nairobi | 1pm Cape Town | 11am UTC | 7am Boston | 4am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoomdev

Shiriki Webinar #3: OpenMRS Concept Management Panel

When: 5:30pm IST | 3pm Nairobi | 2pm Cape Town | 12pm UTC | 8am Boston | 5am Seattle

Where: Shiriki Zoom

Meeting ID: 160 387 1030

Passcode: 4H82*PAT

GSoC Admin

When: 7:30pm IST | 5pm Nairobi | 4pm Cape Town | 2pm UTC | 10am Boston | 7am Seattle

Where: http://www.uberconference.com/openmrs

FHIR | PLIR Squad

When: 8:30pm IST | 6pm Nairobi | 5pm Cape Town | 3pm UTC | 11am Boston | 8am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoomfhir

Quality Assurance Support Team

When: 9:30pm IST | 7pm Nairobi | 6pm Cape Town | 4pm UTC | 12pm Boston | 9am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoomqa

Wednesday

Bahmni PAT

When: 5:30pm IST | 4pm Nairobi | 3pm Cape Town | 1pm UTC | 9am Boston | 6am Seattle

Where: Launch Meeting - Zoom

OCL for OpenMRS Squad

When: 5:30pm IST | 4pm Nairobi | 3pm Cape Town | 1pm UTC | 9am Boston | 6am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoomocl

Global Events Planning Team

When: 5:30pm IST | 4pm Nairobi | 3pm Cape Town | 1pm UTC | 9am Boston | 6am Seattle

Where: Launch Meeting - Zoom

Concept Management Office Hours

When: 6:30pm IST | 5pm Nairobi | 4pm Cape Town | 2pm UTC | 10am Boston | 7am Seattle

Where: Launch Meeting - Zoom

COVID-19 Squad

When: 9:30pm IST | 7pm Nairobi | 6pm Cape Town | 4pm UTC| 12pm Boston | 9am Seattle

Where: Launch Meeting - Zoom

Design Forum: OpenMRS Website Design

When: 10:30pm IST | 8pm Nairobi | 7pm Cape Town | 5pm UTC | 1pm Boston | 10am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoomdesign

Thursday

OpenMRS Academy Squad

When: 5:30pm IST | 4pm Nairobi | 3pm Cape Town | 1pm UTC | 9am Boston | 6am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoomuniv

Analytics Engine Squad

When: 7:30pm IST | 5pm Nairobi | 4pm Cape Town | 2pm UTC | 10am Boston | 7am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoomaes

Microfrontend Squad

When: 8:30pm IST | 6pm Nairobi | 5pm Cape Town | 3pm UTC | 11am Boston | 8am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoommicrofrontend

Strategy & Operations

When: 9:30pm IST | 7pm Nairobi | 6pm Cape Town | 4pm UTC | 12pm Boston | 9am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoomso

Working Session: Improving OpenMRS Dev + QA Stages

When: 10:30pm IST | 8pm Nairobi | 7pm Cape Town | 5pm UTC | 1pm Boston | 10am Seattle

Where: Launch Meeting - Zoom

Friday

Technical Action Committee

When: 7:30pm IST | 5pm Nairobi | 4pm Cape Town | 2pm UTC | 10am Boston | 7am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoomtac

3 Likes