Upcoming OpenMRS Open Day a.k.a Scrum of Scrums September 13, 2018

scrum-of-scrums
Tags: #<Tag:0x00007f13ac237140>

(Cynthia Antwi) #1

Dear All

We have now finalized a date for the next OpenMRS Scrum of Scrums (Open Day). The prosed date for the event is September 11 2018 at 13:00hrs UTC. Kindly use the following link to identify the timing in your timezone https://www.worldtimebuddy.com/ .

This call will be run on uber-conference at the following link http://www.uberconference.com/openmrs

More Details on how to participate in the call will be provided in the next few days.

Please share widely with your networks @burke @jthomas @darius @mksd @ssmusoke @dkayiwa

Continuing the discussion from Quarterly Ecosystem Scrum Of Scrums/ Open Day:


(Cynthia Antwi) #2

Hi Everyone

We are looking to firm up availability of participants for the upcoming Open Day event in September.

Please express your availability via this doodle poll:

Also if you are an implementer, please fill in your update here

Looking to hear from you all!

Cynthia


(Ellen Ball) #3

@c.antwi Is there a scheduled date/time for the OpenMRS Open Day aka Scrum of Scrums?


(Cynthia Antwi) #4

Hi Everyone!

The votes have come in! We are now scheduled to have our Scrum of Scrum event next week September 13 at the following times:

  • UTC: 15:00 Hrs
  • PDT: 8:00 AM
  • EDT: 11:00 Am
  • CEST: 17:00 Hrs
  • EAT: 18:00 Hrs
  • SAST: 17:00 Hrs

The call will be conducted using the details below:

Audio, Chat, Screen Sharing (latest Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or other WebRTC-compatible browsers)

Audio Only (Telephone or your favorite VoIP client)

Agenda and format of the meeting:

  1. Introductions
  2. The objective of the call
  3. A brief presentation on the role of the TPM and new directions for the Roadmap
  4. Presentations
  5. Next Steps 6.AOB

With Reference to the presentation format, we kindly ask each presenter to use the following as a guideline:

  • Highlights since the last Scrum
  • Upcoming activities for the next quarter
  • Collaboration Opportunities

We also kindly request that those presenters who have not yet had an opportunity to fill in the excel sheet to please do so at this link:

We look forward to engaging with you on September 13.

Cynthia

@burke @jthomas @darius @ssmusoke @terry @janflowers @dkayiwa


(Cynthia Antwi) #5

Hi Ellen

Please see the post below;


(Burke Mamlin) #6

Thanks to everyone who contributed to this quarter’s OpenMRS Scrum of Scrums!

Notes:

Recording: (conversation begins at time 1:54)