QA Team Call_31 March 2020 and Updates

Tags: #<Tag:0x00007f01c21d77a0>

Hello Everyone,

We have a QA team call on every Tuesday 10:30pm IST | 8pm EAT | 7pm Cape Town | 5pm Accra | 1pm Boston | 10am Seattle . All community members are welcomed to join the call and be a part of the team that sets up the QA framework for the community.

To join the call by phone, dial +1-888-510-4073. To join the call using Audio, Chat, & Screen Sharing please use a compatible browser (Chrome, Firefox, Edge) and go to: http://www.uberconference.com/openmrs

Here is a link to last week’s notes.

Additionally, here are a few updates on what the QA team has been working on so far:

In the last few months, the team has reviewed existing resources as well as other existing platforms such as cypress and puppeteer to evaluate their compatibility with the QA team goals. The QA team has also developed a prioritization criteria and after extensive research is looking into a tool called Cucumberstudio which uses the Behavior Driven Development framework(BDD).

Currently, the QA team is having working sessions on Wednesdays to develop a prototype on Cucumberstudio studio which is to be shared to the community for review. The team has managed to create a manual login test case using Gherkin and automated the same test case using Selenium and Cucumberstudio integration.

This week the team will be looking into CI integration specifically how upload test results from automated testing into CI.

All are welcome to join today’s call as well as our working session call which takes place on Wednesdays 9:30pm IST | 7pm EAT | 6pm Cape Town | 4pm Accra | 12noon Boston | 9am Seattle

2 Likes