PAT 9-Aug-2017: Open Source Development Process

On the Wednesday 9 Aug Bahmni Product Architecture Team call we will discuss:

Distributed open-source development process: how to preserve the strong “product management” aspects of Bahmni while making life easy for distributed open-source contributors.

@angshuonline has written a draft document, which we suggest as pre-reading: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1w1aEB5i0XuqNfREi2GTVDMUbmegigER_z1JA9_OaMCo/edit?usp=sharing

Who

PAT calls are open to anyone who wants to engage with Bahmni in a product/technical leadership capacity. For this particular call we really hope to also see people like @mksd, @mksrom, @mogoodrich, @mseaton, and @davidoh who have submitted pull requests recently, and been engaging as FOSS devs.

Call Details:

  • Wed 9 Aug 2017
  • 14:00 UTC
  • 7am Seattle, 10am New York, 5pm Nairobi, 7:30pm India, 7:45pm Nepal
  • see more
  • We will use Fuze

More details about the call schedule are here: