OpenMRS Platform installation - No User Interface message

Application Name: Platform + Reference Application modules Version Number: 2.0.5

Question: Hi everyone, I’m new to OpenMRS, so please forgive me if these are basic questions… I’ve just installed OpenMRS Platform Enterprise, plus all modules from the Reference Application on my machine. But upon startup, it keeps displaying that I don’t have a User Interface. I’ve followed the instructions to copy the .omod files to the modules directory (located in the same location as my openmrs-runtime.properties file). Here are my specs:

1. Running Windows Server 2003
  2. Java 1.8.0_151
  3. Tomcat 6.0
  4. MySQL 5.6
  5. OpenMRS Platform Enterprise 2.0.5
  6. OpenMRS Reference Application modules 2.6.1

When I start OpenMRS, I see a message “OpenMRS Platform 2.0.5.9f9213 Running!”, but there is no User Interface. But I’ve followed the instructions to install legacyui as well as all modules from #6 above. All .omod files are copied to C:\WINDOWS\system32\config\systemprofile\Application Data\OpenMRS\modules. I confirm that openmrs-runtime.properties is also located at C:\WINDOWS\system32\config\systemprofile\Application Data\OpenMRS, as well as openmrs.log, which is written to upon startup. I’ve also restarted Tomcat. I’ve also tried to install the Reference Application standalone version, and this also gives me the same message that it’s running successfully but has not User Interface.

Could someone please help? Thank you!

1 Like

Oooohh sorry for this. I think you may have a look at this https://wiki.openmrs.org/display/docs/User+Interface+Modules

With the mouse in your browser address bar, can you press CTRL + SHIFT + R and tell us what happens?

3 Likes