OpenMRS India Community

I’m moving a discussion about the India community here.

Hi!

I’m Neha Goel, and I’m working on a Telemedicine project in India that is implementing OpenMRS.

As someone who’s new to the community I would love to connect with other people from India in this community.

Please reply to this post if you’re interested in starting up/joining an OpenMRS India community!

1 Like

Hey

This is Mayank from New Delhi, India. I like the idea and would love to help in my capacity. I am currently working as the Platform 2.0 Release Manager and the Developer Tools Manager for OpenMRS. I did have a chat with Emily to better understand your requirements. From what I gather, you are looking for developers and primarily you’d be using OpenMRS for data analytics (at least in the coming months). @vaibhavhp , @sandeepraparthi would you be interested in this??

Hi @ngoel2,

This is really great! I am from Hyderabad, India. I am doing my masters in Health Informatics in IUPUI, Indianapolis.I have been associated with OpenMRS since 2011 to learn software development and am still learning :smile: . Presently, I am trying to lead OpenMRS releases and streamline and improve the processes.

There are a lot of OpenMRS developers in India. I think it would be great to have a community for everyone interested in OpenMRS India. I recently began talking with my college KMIT to help start an OpenMRS community.

I would want to support and help in any way possible. I’ll be in Hyderabad soon. I hope we could setup a meeting in India sometime in December or January to help kickstart this.

3 Likes

Thanks @maany! Its wonderful to e-meet you Sri @maurya.

I would love to catch up with you, I will be in Hyderabad in early January and would love to meet up. My email is nverma39■■■■■■■■■■, please do shoot me an email so that we can set up a time/place to meet.

Dear All,