Module Tab on Patient Dashboard

Hey there!

I’m a OpenMRS newbie and I’ve recently developed my own module, which consists of a form and a list of those filled out forms.

It’s working fine and I can upload the module with no problems. The only problem I couldn’t solve on my own so far is intigrating this into the Patient Dashboard. What I need is to display the list of filled out forms as a tab in the patient dashboard and filter them according to the currently shown patient.

I can’t really find any guides on how to that. Only how to register forms.

Using other modules as a guide, I managed create the tab on the Patient Dashboard. However, it only the shows the header of my list, but no data. To show the list data, I pretty much used the same code I used on the original list on the module page. But I assume, displaying/acquiring data works different on the dashboard? I’m guessing the problem lies in the tab controller.

If anyone could point me in the right direction, it would be much appreciated! I’ve really put much effort into looking for guides or similar questions as well as checking out other code, but I just can’t find anything.

I’m currently working with version 1.11.6 Build 0d2192 and tomcat 7.

Thank you very much in advance!

Cheers, Franzi

Did you eventually solve this?

Unfortunately not yet. :frowning:

Are you talking of this dashboard? https://wiki.openmrs.org/display/docs/Register+Module+Patient+Dashboard+Extension If yes, did you get a chance to look at this? https://wiki.openmrs.org/display/docs/Module+Extension+Points

1 Like

Sorry, somehow I overlooked your reply! Thanks for the links, I’ve looked into those before, but from what I understand the Register Module is meant to create a Patient Dashboard tab for HTML form?