First OpenMRS Squad Showcase is **this Thursday**!

We’ve been building up to this for a while! (See this post for more background.)

What Will Happen

Show-and-tell! Squad representatives will briefly demo or share screenshots of their recent work, explain the problems this solves, and when/how it will be available for actual use. Then Q&A.

Why You Should Come

You’ll learn more about what has been going on around OpenMRS, and you can help by sharing your feedback with the squads. Time will be tight, but even if you don’t have a chance to share your thoughts on the call, we strongly encourage members to contact the squads with their encouragement and thoughts afterwards.

Time: This Thursday at 6:30pm IST | 4pm Nairobi | 3pm Cape Town | 1pm UTC | 9am Boston | 6am Seattle. Location: https://iu.zoom.us/j/98556593352

If You Can’t Make It

Afterwards we’ll provide a full recording, as well as a written point form overview.

Guidelines On the Call

We’re excited to see you there!

CC: @dkayiwa @burke @jennifer @ibacher @herbert24 @gcliff @sharif @mozzy @jwnasambu @gracebish @aojwang @akimaina @jdick @bistenes @bashir @akimaina @bistenes @jdick @nkimaina @ccwhite23 @michaelbontyes @ball @ddesimone @mogoodrich @wanyee @ssmusoke @christine @k.joseph @mksd @dmunson - Please CC others likely to be interested :slight_smile:

6 Likes

Hi everyone, friendly reminder that the call is only ~9 hours away!

Excited to learn together about the interesting work going on to help our community!

1 Like

A huge thank-you to all our presenters and attendees! The presenters did a great job, and the comments from the attendees were very helpful.

We’re getting the video recording ready, but in the meantime, you can see the slides and more links to the footage demo’d today here: https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1VOpAbXxxiwgCY90tVJ8Q8Z8dnmUEFWjcR6YypXnfkaE/edit?ts=5f336fee#slide=id.g1f88252dc4_0_162

3 Likes

Thanks for the invite @grace it was nice joining the call.

Well done!

2 Likes