Does Bahmni have Medication instruction label printing form?

Hi I’m a doctor in Thailand and want to implement Bahmni in my hospital. I just get started with Bahmni and have a question about Medication instruction label because I have not seen it in openerp.(I also tried to find at wiki already)

My hospital is always printing medication instruction label stickers like this.

so I wonder if i can print sticker like this (also can i config paper form for printing since printer came with different size of sticker) with Bahmni

Cheers, Pi

1 Like

Moved to the #software:bahmni category

Hi Pi, I don’t think an option to print sticker for individual medications exist in openerp. What exists is an ability to print the complete prescription through an option “Print bill and prescription” that the user gets on confirming the quotation. Attaching a sample print. Prescription Printout.pdf (77.3 KB)

This ultimately prints the prescription from Bahmni openmrs as the information like frequency, etc does not exist in openerp. Bahmni also has a feature of custom prints which requires knowledge of html and javascript to setup customised prints. I am not sure whether that would meet the need of label printing on stickers and will have to be tried out with exact positions, text sizes, etc.

@arjun so if I want to print label I have to print from openmrs(After I configure the custom print) right?

Yes. Though as mentioned earlier, i am not sure if anything specific would be required to print it on labels. you will have to try it out. i have tried these custom prints for regular printouts (birth certificate, death certificate, referral letters, etc) and they work well.

Ok I will try thanks a lot

@arjun Hi Arjun I tried to print from “Print bill and prescription” in openerp but it didn’t work out like yours. Mine was missing the prescription instruction.

this is medication tab from openmrs.

then from quotation, same patient