can't find Hibernate ORM File and the class extends BaseOpenmrsObject implements Serializable

hello everyone. i’m new in openmrs… after creating my first module and inserting it on the platform(according to the book’s “openmrs-devmanual” indications)… i can’t find the class namemodule.java extends BaseOpenmrsObject implements Serializable and .hbm.xml file to update.

and i have this page when i go on “manage module”"

someone please help me!

Hey @dlector, are you creating a refrence module/platform module / OWA?

What are you really trying to create(reference and application). that page shows 404 meaning the page is not found. j guess the error may not come from hibernate class in the first case, Can you first run as maven test(jetty:run) and see the output from console. j suggest you first run the tests .@dlector

Hello @rushikesh … platform module .

i trying to create a platform module but when i set up the server i have chosen “Distribution”… i will set up another server. @sharif

1 Like

@dlector, reference application is not a server though it uses many servers but specifically it uses tomcat server thats why you need to locate localhost:8080/ after starting the reference application. can you please paste the error in the pastebin or share the screen shot, it will be better.to ses the error and help you thanks

i meant “Distribution”… i think I am a little lost. I had this error while uploading the module “Request processing failed; nested exception is java.lang.IllegalStateException: BeanFactory not initialized or already closed - call ‘refresh’ before accessing beans via the ApplicationContext” …
I restarted my computer, I saw the module using this page http://localhost:8081/openmrs/admin/… (i chose 8081 as port) when i click on it i have "HTTP status 404 " @sharif

can you paste the whole log( the whole error log) into pastebin. this is the link to https://pastebin.com/