2020-07-24: Technical Action Committee (TAC)

Tags: #<Tag:0x00007f0f1bbb32e0> #<Tag:0x00007f0f1bbb3178>

Our next TAC meeting is this Friday. Agenda and notes here. These meetings are a good place to join if you’re interested in having a finger-on-the-pulse of some of the high-level technical work going on week-to-week! :slight_smile: Our goal is not to dive into each topic in detail, but to make sure the overall direction and any needed endorsements are clear.

When: Friday, 24 July 2020 at 7:30pm IST | 5pm Nairobi | 4pm Cape Town | 2pm UTC | 10am EST | 7am PST.

Where To join the call by phone, dial +1-888-510-4073. To join the call using Audio, Chat, & Screen Sharing please use a compatible browser (Chrome, Firefox, Edge) and go to: https://www.uberconference.com/openmrs

Brief Updates

Bigger Topics

Who Anyone in the community who is interested in and has an opinion about the technical direction of OpenMRS.

@burke @mksd @ibacher @dkayiwa @wanyee @janflowers @ssmusoke @jdick @aojwang @morrisng @mogoodrich @ggomez @bashir @ball @ccwhite23 @akanter @akimaina @herbert24 @bistenes @tendomart @gcliff @mozzy @sharif

4 Likes

Thanks to all who attended. Notes and recording available here: https://notes.openmrs.org/tac2020

People are having issues connecting w/ UberConference via Mobile in some countries where the Uber app is not supported, and Zoom allows for the screen to be recorded as well which would give a better representation of what happened on the call. So let’s try using Zoom this week.

1 Like

That is exactly what i have always hated about Uberconference. Failing to attend calls just because am not on my computer, yet i have a smart phone. :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Ack! Good to know, glad we’re trying a change then. Are there any other issues to know about w/ Uber or other platforms? I’ve heard one person finds Zoom doesn’t work well with their connection but Uber was ok.

Can we have both at the same time?

Am still wondering why Uber is not supported in Ug from the Play Store. Zoom is quite handy

1 Like