2020-07-13: Design Forum:OpenMRS Academy

Hey Everyone,

The concept around the OpenMRS Academy has been revolving around the community for while with a recent post on a concept note of how best this initiative can be established. In the next design forum which on Monday 13th July 2020, the team which comprises of members from the OMRS19 Planning Team(@marinachichava, @chris just to mention a few ) and Dr. Jose Nhampossa from UEM will be making a presentation on the OpenMRS Academy highlighting key ideas that have been outlined on the concept note.

Who should join: Anyone in the community who is interested in capacity building with the overall aim of strengthening implementations. @paul @janflowers @terry @burke @dkayiwa @hamish @ibacher @ball @wanyee @chris @tmvumbi @suthagar23 @mozzy @ssmusoke @mcropp2019 @danfuterman @herbert24 @gracebish @sanjayap @grace @ssemakadde @akanter @tanderson

When: Monday, 13 July at 9:30pm IST | 7pm Nairobi | 6pm Cape Town | 4pm UTC | 12pm Boston | 9am Seattle|5pm WAT

Where: Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://iu.zoom.us/j/808207890

Or Telephone: Dial: +1 253 215 8782 (US Toll) or +1 301 715 8592 (US Toll) Meeting ID: 808 207 890

Or Skype for Business (Lync): https://iu.zoom.us/skype/808207890

Key Resources:

9 Likes

@christine Congratulations to the organizers and I can’t wait to attend.

Thanks @christine

This is a fascinating and exciting initiative. Looking forward to this discussion!

1 Like

Great initiative in following up from last years conference #OpenMRSAcademy. Well done @christine and team for putting this together!

1 Like