2020-07-10: Technical Action Committee (TAC)

Tags: #<Tag:0x00007f0f1a0c2b98>

Our next TAC meeting is on Friday (tomorrow). Agenda/Notes here. Here are some proposed items:

  • Propose TAC Meeting Time Change for future meetings: can we move 1-2 hrs earlier so more people can attend? e.g. 2pm UTC (1hr earlier)?
  • ETL Requirements gathering: status update
  • Platform release: manager and next steps
  • RefApp release: preparations
  • Module Maintenance Plan (@bistenes ): what are the next concrete steps?
  • Issue Process Discussion (Grace): Discuss our current vs ideal process for grooming issues/tickets as they come in (reviewing, triaging, assigning, etc)? Simplify our Jira workflows?
  • Wrap-up GitHub Issues discussion
  • Patient list backend work proposal (@jdick)

Anything else anyone in the community would like to add?

When: Friday, 10 July 2020 at 8:30pm IST | 6pm Nairobi | 5pm Cape Town | 3pm UTC | 11am EST | 8am PST.

Where To join the call by phone, dial +1-888-510-4073. To join the call using Audio, Chat, & Screen Sharing please use a compatible browser (Chrome, Firefox, Edge) and go to: http://www.uberconference.com/openmrs

Who Anyone in the community who is interested in and has an opinion about the technical direction of OpenMRS. @burke @mksd @ibacher @dkayiwa @wanyee @janflowers @ssmusoke @jdick @aojwang @morrisng @mogoodrich @ggomez @bashir @ball @ccwhite23 @akanter @akimaina @herbert24 @bistenes

4 Likes

Good meeting, thanks all.

Bulk of discussion ended up being around the need for core to support Patient Lists. This has become a big pain point for Ampath. They are dedicating some resources to it and would like some guidance on an approach that will help other implementations who have also ended up developing work-arounds to achieve patient list functionality. Next step: Modelling Decisions call, TBD, likely next week.

Edit: We also agreed to try having the TAC meetings an hour earlier so others (e.g. @dkayiwa) can attend - turns out this may work better for other schedules too.

Next week we’ll talk more about:

Notes up to date here: https://notes.openmrs.org/2020-07-10-Technical-Action-Committee

Recording here:

2 Likes