Why do I get Maven plugin errors when installing OpenMRS SDK?

I have have cloned openmrs-core from github and install using mvn install. At first i was having test failure and the build fails. Even when i skipped the tests using -Dmaven.test.skip=true i still had errors. It was suggested to me that i should skip test using -DskipTests=true instead and the build was successful. But now i am try to install the sdk using the command mvn org.openmrs.maven.plugins:openmrs-sdk-maven-plugin:setup-sdk -Dmaven.remote.repo=JFrog as instructed on the openmrs sdk documentation page. But i get the following error:

[ERROR] Error resolving version for plugin ‘org.openmrs.maven.plugins:openmrs-sdk-maven-plugin’ from the repositories [local (/home/m0dz3r0/.m2/repository), central (Central Repository:)]: Plugin not found in any plugin repository → [Help 1]

It should be noted that i am completely new to maven. I have not found any thing helpful using google search. Thanks in advance.

I have the same error. Has anyone resolved it?

i have skipped the sdk installation and proceeded to creating my introductory module using maven archetype mvn module-wizard:generate. The module is been generated successfully but when i run mvn clean install inside the module parent directory i get the following errors.

[ERROR] Failed to execute goal org.apache.maven.plugins:maven-compiler-plugin:3.1:testCompile (default-testCompile) on project helloworld-api: Compilation failure: Compilation failure:
[ERROR] error reading /home/m0dz3r0/.m2/repository/org/openmrs/api/openmrs-api/1.8.2/openmrs-api-1.8.2-tests.jar; error in opening zip file
[ERROR] error reading /home/m0dz3r0/.m2/repository/org/openmrs/web/openmrs-web/1.8.2/openmrs-web-1.8.2-tests.jar; error in opening zip file
[ERROR] error reading /home/m0dz3r0/.m2/repository/org/springframework/spring-test/3.0.5.RELEASE/spring-test-3.0.5.RELEASE.jar; error in opening zip file