What's Happening This Week: September 7-11, 2020

Special Labor Day Edition! Monday, September 7 is an OpenMRS holiday. Many teams and squads have decided to cancel or postpone their meetings. If it isn’t below or on the OpenMRS calendar, odds are it’s been cancelled.

Below is a cheatsheet for what’s happening in the OpenMRS Community this week. In addition to the squad/team Talk or Wiki pages linked below, you have three additional places to go for more details:

Special Note! More and more organizations and conferencing platforms are using waiting rooms or passcodes to control access to online meetings. We don’t want this to be a barrier for those who want to join our real-time discussions! If you are ever prompted for passcode, simply respond with “1.”

Tuesday

Documentation Team

When: 7:30pm IST | 5pm Nairobi | 4pm Cape Town | 2pm UTC | 10am Boston | 7am Seattle

Where: http://www.uberconference.com/openmrs

OMRS20 Planning Team

When: 8:30pm IST | 6pm Nairobi | 5pm Cape Town | 3pm UTC | 11am Boston | 8am Seattle

Where: http://www.uberconference.com/openmrs

OpenMRS 3.0: Bi-Weekly Product and Design Session

When: 9:30pm IST | 7pm Nairobi | 6pm Cape Town | 4pm UTC | 12pm Boston | 9am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoommicrofrontend

Quality Assurance Support Team

When: 10:30pm IST | 8pm Nairobi | 7pm Cape Town | 5pm UTC | 1pm Boston | 10am Seattle

Where: http://www.uberconference.com/openmrs

Wednesday

Bahmni PAT

When: 6:30pm IST | 5pm Nairobi | 4pm Cape Town | 2pm UTC | 9am Boston | 6am Seattle

Where: https://thoughtworks.zoom.us/j/255788233

OCL for OpenMRS Squad

When: 7:30pm IST | 5pm Nairobi | 4pm Cape Town | 2pm UTC | 10am Boston | 7am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoomocl

FHIR Squad

When: 8:30pm IST | 6pm Nairobi | 5pm Cape Town | 3pm UTC | 11am Boston | 8am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoomfhir

Covid-19 Response Squad

When: 9:30pm IST | 7pm Nairobi | 6pm Cape Town | 4pm UTC | 12pm Boston | 9am Seattle

Where: https://iu.zoom.us/j/91346146997

Thursday

Microfrontend Squad

When: 8:30pm IST | 6pm Nairobi | 5pm Cape Town | 3pm UTC | 11am Boston | 8am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoommicrofrontend

OpenMRS Academy Squad

When: 8:30pm IST | 6pm Nairobi | 5pm Cape Town | 3pm UTC | 11am Boston | 8am Seattle

Where: https://iu.zoom.us/j/395793894

Strategy and Operations

When: 9:30pm IST | 7pm Nairobi | 6pm Cape Town | 4pm UTC | 12pm Boston | 9am Seattle

Where: http://www.uberconference.com/openmrs

Friday

Analytics Engine Squad

When: 6:30pm IST | 5pm Nairobi | 4pm Cape Town | 2pm UTC | 9am Boston | 6am Seattle

Where: https://iu.zoom.us/j/94119314896

CANCELLED Technical Deep Dive

When: 7:30pm IST | 6pm Nairobi | 5pm Cape Town | 3pm UTC | 10am EST | 7am PST

Where: https://iu.zoom.us/j/93941698390

7 Likes