What's Happening This Week: 2-6 November 2020

HEADS UP! Over the past two weeks, Daylight Saving Time ended for some countries. As a result, we have talked with different squads and teams in the community in an attempt to coordinate and update meeting times to reflect the time change.

For some, the time for a particular meeting will change. For others, it will not change. Here’s an example:

  • Used to be 5pm Nairobi | 4pm Cape Town | 2pm UTC >> 10am Boston | 7am Seattle.
  • Now 5pm Nairobi | 4pm Cape Town | 2pm UTC>>9am Boston | 6am Seattle.

To help spot the difference, I’ve put the changed times in bold for each meeting. And when in doubt, look at the OpenMRS Live Calendar or ask here!

Each time we do this change, something goes a little wonky for someone. We may have additional changes throughout the week as the new timing sorts itself out. Let’s be a little patient with each other this week.

Remember! In addition to the squad/team Talk or Wiki pages linked below, you have three additional places to go for more details:

About Zoom passcodes……They are now live! We don’t want passcodes or waiting rooms to be a barrier for those who want to join our real-time discussions. If you see this prompt:

ZoomPasscode

And simply respond with “1.”

TIP: Use the om.rs short links below for Zoom calls to avoid the passcode prompt.

Monday

OpenMRS 3.0: Product & Design Sessions

When: 8:30pm IST | 6pm Nairobi | 5pm Cape Town | 3pm UTC | 10am Boston | 7am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoommicrofrontend

Project Management

When: 9:30pm IST | 7pm Nairobi | 6pm Cape Town | 4pm UTC | 11am Boston | 8am Seattle

Where: http://www.uberconference.com/openmrs

Design Forum: Getting Started with Automated Testing

When: 10:30pm IST | 8pm Nairobi | 7pm Cape Town | 5pm UTC | 12pm Boston | 9am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoomdesign

Tuesday

Documentation Team

When: 8:30pm IST | 6pm Nairobi | 5pm Cape Town | 3pm UTC | 10am Boston | 7am Seattle

Where: http://www.uberconference.com/openmrs

OMRS20 Planning Team

When: 9:30pm IST | 7pm Nairobi | 6pm Cape Town | 4pm UTC | 11am Boston | 8am Seattle

Where: http://www.uberconference.com/openmrs

Quality Assurance Support Team

When: 10:30pm IST | 8pm Nairobi | 7pm Cape Town | 5pm UTC | 12pm Boston | 9am Seattle

Where: http://www.uberconference.com/openmrs

Wednesday

Bahmni PAT

When: 6:30pm IST | 5pm Nairobi | 4pm Cape Town | 2pm UTC | 8am Boston | 5am Seattle

Where:https://thoughtworks.zoom.us/j/255788233

OCL for OpenMRS Squad

When: 7:30pm IST | 5pm Nairobi | 4pm Cape Town | 2pm UTC | 9am Boston | 6am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoomocl

FHIR | PLIR Squad

When: 8:30pm IST | 6pm Nairobi | 5pm Cape Town | 3pm UTC | 10am Boston | 7am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoomfhir

Covid-19 Response Squad

When: 9:30pm IST | 7pm Nairobi | 6pm Cape Town | 4pm UTC | 11am Boston | 8am Seattle

Where:https://iu.zoom.us/j/91346146997?pwd=SHAzL1kwTmcyYm1PdkdzNVNLNUZ6dz09

Thursday

OpenMRS Academy Squad

When: 7:30pm IST | 5pm Nairobi | 4pm Cape Town | 2pm UTC | 9am Boston | 6am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoomacademy

Analytics Engine Squad

When: 8:30pm IST | 6pm Nairobi | 5pm Cape Town | 3pm UTC | 10am Boston | 7am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoomaes

Microfrontend Squad

When: 9:30pm IST | 7pm Nairobi | 6pm Cape Town | 4pm UTC | 11am Boston | 8am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoommicrofrontend

Strategy and Operations

When: 10:30pm IST | 8pm Nairobi | 7pm Cape Town | 5pm UTC | 12pm Boston | 9am Seattle

Where: http://www.uberconference.com/openmrs

Friday

Technical Deep Dive

When: 7:30pm IST | 5pm Nairobi | 4pm Cape Town | 2pm UTC | 9am Boston | 6am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoomtac

2 Likes