What's Happening This Week: 15-19 February 2021

If you quickly want to know who is meeting, when, and where, you’ve come to the right place! Two special notes:

  • Monday, 15 February is a US holiday. Those observing President’s Day might not be online.
  • The FHIR Squad is trying out a new time: Tuesday at 3pm UTC. See below for details.

In addition to the squad/team Talk or Wiki pages linked below, you have three additional places to go for more details:

Zoom Tips

  • Recently, people have been trying to access our Zoom meetings via a browser and end up at the “Indiana University Login” page. Our best workaround at this time is to try Join a Meeting - Zoom, put in the meeting code, and then using our passcode when prompted. You can also try using the Zoom app on your mobile or desktop.
  • Passcodes: Use the om.rs short links below for Zoom calls to avoid the passcode prompt. If you are ever asked for one, simply respond with “1.”

Monday

Project Management

When: 8:30pm IST | 6pm Nairobi | 5pm Cape Town | 3pm UTC | 10am Boston | 7am Seattle

Where: http://www.uberconference.com/openmrs

3.0 Frontend: Bi-Weekly Product & Design Session

When: 9:30pm IST | 7pm Nairobi | 6pm Cape Town | 4pm UTC | 11am Boston | 8am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoommicrofrontend

Tuesday

FHIR | PLIR Squad NEW TIME!

When: 8:30pm IST | 6pm Nairobi | 5pm Cape Town | 3pm UTC | 10am Boston | 7am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoomfhir

Quality Assurance Support Team

When: 10:30pm IST | 8pm Nairobi | 7pm Cape Town | 5pm UTC | 12pm Boston | 9am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoomqa

Wednesday

Bahmni PAT

When: 6:30pm IST | 5pm Nairobi | 4pm Cape Town | 2pm UTC | 8am Boston | 5am Seattle

Where: Launch Meeting - Zoom

Documentation

When: 8:30pm IST | 6pm Nairobi | 5pm Cape Town | 3pm UTC | 10am Boston | 7am Seattle

Where: http://www.uberconference.com/openmrs

OCL for OpenMRS Squad

When: 7:30pm IST | 5pm Nairobi | 4pm Cape Town | 2pm UTC | 9am Boston | 6am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoomocl

Covid-19 Response Squad

When: 9:30pm IST | 7pm Nairobi | 6pm Cape Town | 4pm UTC | 11am Boston | 8am Seattle

Where: Launch Meeting - Zoom

Design Forum: OpenMRS Website Design

When: 12:30pm IST | 10pm Nairobi | 9pm Cape Town | 7pm UTC | 2pm Boston | 11am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoomdesign

Thursday

Analytics Engine Squad

When: 8:30pm IST | 6pm Nairobi | 5pm Cape Town | 3pm UTC | 10am Boston | 7am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoomaes

Microfrontend Squad

When: 9:30pm IST | 7pm Nairobi | 6pm Cape Town | 4pm UTC | 11am Boston | 8am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoommicrofrontend

Strategy & Operations

When: 10:30pm IST | 8pm Nairobi | 7pm Cape Town | 5pm UTC | 12pm Boston | 9am Seattle

Where: http://www.uberconference.com/openmrs

Friday

Technical Action Committee

When: 7:30pm IST | 5pm Nairobi | 4pm Cape Town | 2pm UTC | 9am Boston | 6am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoomtac

1 Like

Thanks for the updates @jennifer. One cache here: I get trouble when connecting to zoom. The connection prompts to enter Meeting ID or Passional Link Name. Putting 1 in that field results into an error. Trying to put some thing else redirects to “Indiana University Login” page.
Do we have a static Meeting ID that can be shared

Hi @kdaud, in fact, each squad/team/meeting has its own, static ID.

When you are prompted for the Meeting ID or personal ID, you can put in the meeting code or personal link (i.e: 271744281). You can find these in the meeting details on our Events calendar.

2 Likes

Thanks @jennifer

Has the meeting of QA switched to zoom. cc: @jennifer @herbert24

Having difficulty joining zoom? Try using zoom.us/join directly. If you create an account and log into Zoom, it lets you connect to the Meeting ID: 895 298 620 after entering 1 as the passcode.

Using the code given still takes me to Indaian University Login Page

@kdaud join by this link

@kdaud, I updated the Zoom link for the QA meeting above. If you use the short link (https://om.rs/zoomqa), then you can bypass the meeting passcode (1) prompt.

@kdaud, can you hop onto uberconference and take me through what you are doing?

Finally have succeeded @jennifer

1 Like