Unable to install Bahmni

Hello. I am new to Bahmni and trying to install Bhamni to a new VPS installed with CentOS 6.8. I am following the instructions on https://bahmni.atlassian.net/wiki/display/BAH/Install+Bahmni+on+CentOS.

When i run bahmni install, I end up with the following displayed in red:

TASK [selinux : set selinux state and policy] ********************************** task path: /opt/bahmni-installer/bahmni-playbooks/roles/selinux/tasks/main.yml:11 An exception occurred during task execution. To see the full traceback, use -vvv. The error was: IOError: [Errno 2] No such file or directory: ‘/etc/selinux/config’ fatal: [localhost]: FAILED! => {“changed”: false, “failed”: true, “module_stderr”: “Traceback (most recent call last):\n File “/tmp/ansible_nO8AzU/ansible_module_selinux.py”, line 211, in \n main()\n File “/tmp/ansible_nO8AzU/ansible_module_selinux.py”, line 151, in main\n config_policy = get_config_policy(configfile)\n File “/tmp/ansible_nO8AzU/ansible_module_selinux.py”, line 78, in get_config_policy\n myfile = open(configfile, “r”)\nIOError: [Errno 2] No such file or directory: ‘/etc/selinux/config’\n”, “module_stdout”: “”, “msg”: “MODULE FAILURE”, “parsed”: false}

Verifying installed components gives me the following result:

bahmni-installer.noarch 0.82-130 @/bahmni-installer-0.82-130.noarch

Any clue where i am going wrong? Am i unable to get the bahmni rpm using the installer? How can i get Bahmni up?

Please check the installed selinux related rpm’s. Paste the output below command

rpm -qa | grep selinux

Btw, we recommend Centos 6.7

thank you sravanthi for getting back to me. Yes I did realize that you recommend Centos 6.7 but having already installed 6.8 i thought i could get away with it.

rpm -qa | grep selinux gives the output:

libselinux-2.0.94-7.el6.i686 libselinux-utils-2.0.94-7.el6.x86_64 libselinux-2.0.94-7.el6.x86_64 libselinux-python-2.0.94-7.el6.x86_64

Install selinux-policy selinux-policy-targeted