trouble with angularjs owa app tests after generating skeleton

I installed the generator from @openmrs/generator-openmrs-owa and things seem to be “OK”, can build and get a compiled zip. However, any attempts at running the e2e tests results in multiple errors (see link) https://pastebin.com/WyXZnjB2

I can still deploy the owa but not having tests working right off the bat doesn’t fill me with a lot of confidence. Am I doing something incorrect, missing dependencies, mis-config, etc…? I’m a bit new to OpenMRS so am not real sure that I’ve got all my ducks in a row there, but since I hadn’t made any changes to to the scaffolded project I had assumed that they’d work.

Repro steps:

1. Make a directory for your project and navigate into it
  2. Install generator project “yo @openmrs/generator-openmrs-owa”
  3. execute the command “npm run test”

Actual Result: https://pastebin.com/WyXZnjB2

Expected Result: Tests should execute right out of the box

EDIT: additional troubleshooting has tracked the specific location of ngSanitize errors down (highlighted text is the ‘a’ function that is referenced in the error):

function (A, e) {
!function (A, e) {
“use strict”;
function t() {
function t(A, e) {
var t,
n = {},
r = A.split(“,”);
for (t = 0; t < r.length; t++)
n[e ? a(r[t]) : r[t]] = !0; // this is where the “a is not a function” is pointing to
return n
}

seems to be the minified/uglified version that I’m looking at so not sure how this translates to actual ngSanitize. Have I done something wrong with ngSanitize here that is causing this to explode? Full code for the OWA can be found here (GitHub - chriscallan/BasicOmrs). It’s really nothing AngularJS beyond what the generator setup.