Some difficulty with setting up Standalone package

OpenMRS Stand Alone Reference Application Reference Application 2.10.0

Question: So I am very new to this application, and am trying to set this up for a mobile clinic I am a part of. I am trying to set up the standalone reference app, but it won’t work…I get the following error message when I run the Java file…

Exception in thread “driver_launched_mysqld_2” com.mysql.management.util.WrappedException: java.io.IOException: Cannot run program “/Users/kunalkapoor/Desktop/EMR/openmrs-standalone-2.3.1/database/bin/mysqld”: error=86, Bad CPU type in executable at com.mysql.management.util.Exceptions.toRuntime(Exceptions.java:55) at com.mysql.management.util.Exceptions$Block.exec(Exceptions.java:89) at com.mysql.management.util.RuntimeI$Default.exec(RuntimeI.java:180) at com.mysql.management.util.Shell$Default.run(Shell.java:140) at java.base/java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:832) Caused by: java.io.IOException: Cannot run program “/Users/kunalkapoor/Desktop/EMR/openmrs-standalone-2.3.1/database/bin/mysqld”: error=86, Bad CPU type in executable at java.base/java.lang.ProcessBuilder.start(ProcessBuilder.java:1128) at java.base/java.lang.ProcessBuilder.start(ProcessBuilder.java:1071) at java.base/java.lang.Runtime.exec(Runtime.java:590) at com.mysql.management.util.RuntimeI$Default$1.inner(RuntimeI.java:177) at com.mysql.management.util.Exceptions$Block.exec(Exceptions.java:86) … 3 more Caused by: java.io.IOException: error=86, Bad CPU type in executable at java.base/java.lang.ProcessImpl.forkAndExec(Native Method) at java.base/java.lang.ProcessImpl.(ProcessImpl.java:319) at java.base/java.lang.ProcessImpl.start(ProcessImpl.java:250) at java.base/java.lang.ProcessBuilder.start(ProcessBuilder.java:1107) … 7 more

Would anyone have any insight on how to get around this? I don’t have much technical experience, but am willing to learn!

Someone had the same problem with the stand alone ,try out what he did on this link :