OpenMRS version used for Bahmni missing @JoinColumn fix in OpenMRS 1.11.x

This problem has been fixed in OpenMRS 1.11.x, but not in Bahmni 1.12.x. Here’s the reference:

Using @JoinColumn instead of @Column with @ManyToOne in BaseOpenmrsData

I need this issue to be fixed in order for OAuth2 module to work in Bahmni. I’m new to Bahmni and not sure how one brings over a fix from OpenMRS to Bahmni. Please advise. Thanks.

Actually I believe that this bug has not been fixed in OpenMRS. Looking at both the master branch and 1.11.x branches of openmrs-core, the code still looks like the incorrect version that @maany mentions in the thread you linked to. (@maany, was some other fix put in place instead, or did this go anywhere?)

@sdowlati, to clarify, there is nothing called “OpenMRS 1.11.x” and “Bahmni 1.12.x”. There are multiple release lines of the OpenMRS Platform, e.g. there is “OpenMRS Platform 1.11.x” and “OpenMRS Platform 1.12.x”. (The Bahmni team is building this last one, and the Bahmni distribution uses this.)

Are you a developer? If you so, the way to get this fixed in Bahmni is to fix it in the master branch of openmrs-core, and the fix will be backported to the OpenMRS version that Bahmni is using.