MySQL db connectivity issue

Hi, I am new to OpenMRS community. To understand the OpenMRS development and start participating, i have started going through the devdocs and simultaneously setting up the Environment on mac. While setting up database using OpenMRS wizard(http://localhost:8080:openmrs), i get the MySQL db connectivity issue. In the terminal window i gave mysql command to see if mysql is working but it gave the following error. Please help. suma$ mysql ERROR 1045 (28000): Access denied for user ‘suma’@‘localhost’ (using password: NO)

if you are trying to access the db from terminal, then the above command is wrong. You should do something like

mysql -u username -p 

This should ask you for the password, if the password is correct then you will have access to the db :slight_smile:

what is the issue?

I tried the above command but still get the same error ERROR 1045 (28000): Access denied for user ‘suma’@‘localhost’ (using password: YES)

1 Like

Thank you Shekhar. I could connect to mysql db now. I proceeded with the next steps in the wizard, it completed the following tasks so far :slight_smile:Tasks completed so far: Created database openmrs Created user openmrs_user Granted user openmrs_user all privileges to database openmrs Created database tables and added core data Added demo data

Now i see this error in the wizard : What to do with this error: Please help. OpenMRS version is : OpenMRS 2.1.0-0128b1 Installation Wizard