Looking for help to implement OpenMRS

Hi All,

I want help to implement OpenMRS on a cloud server. i am not a programmer but has tried my best to do it with the wiki part.

My wife is a god gifted medical practitioner who has mainly focused on curing than just treating the patient.

i would like to help her by providing this so she can always refer her past medical cases to derive medicines.

i am looking to have the current exact version of OpenMRS which is currently hosted on demo.openmrs.org

a quick help will be highly appreciated.

Many Thanks

Aashish

@twaraashish You can use the standalone version for OpenMRS, should work the same. You can follow these steps listed. Really not sure about having openmrs on the cloud.

cc @cintiadr @burke

Thank you,

But hosting on a cloud would be much more helpfull as it can be accessed from various locations

Probably then you can have a look at this https://wiki.openmrs.org/display/docs/Installing+OpenMRS+on+Amazon+EC2

hello @twaraashish, you can also look at the implementater documentation on OpenMRS wiki page,

Use the links in the on the document for guidance. In case you find any problem, feel free to ask seek for help.

I have tried my best to do but as I am not a programmer so I may be doing some mistake.

Hence was looking for help.

In this context you can use openmrs docker files for hosting your server, ofcourse they are alot of configurations behind @mozzy can give more details cc @mozzy

Hello @twaraashish ,

If your going to run on AWS , then follow the steps listed above.

Or else ,

1. You should be able to ssh into your remote virtual machine ,
  2. Easiest approach is to install Docker and Docker Compose on your remote virtual machine
  3. Follow steps here https://wiki.openmrs.org/display/docs/Installing+OpenMRS+on+Docker
1 Like

@twaraashish , Could you also give some details of the machine you want to use ie

• Do you want to convert you local machine into a server on network ??