Looking for a mentor for GSoD2020 project (Improving Documentation for New Developers)

Hi All,

I am a new technical writer and a GSoD 2020 applicant looking for a mentor for the “Improving Documentation for New Developers” project.

There are some discussions around this topic already with @jennifer, @herbert24 and @burke in the following two threads; and I’ve posted a draft project proposal here in the first thread. https://talk.openmrs.org/t/a-possible-new-gsod-2020-project/28947/12

Will you be willing to help me help OpenMRS :slightly_smiling_face:?

4 Likes

@rainbow did you take a look at the Projects for this Year.

@tendomart yes I did. According to the rule of GSoD, the applicants can have their own project idea. :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

Thanks @rainbow for initiating this thread,for any interested mentor,you could kindly comment on this thread.

Hey @rainbow

Good to see you interested in helping improve documentation for OpenMRS.

Absolutely. You can propose any idea for OpenMRS GSoD season. However, please note that this year’s list of projects has project named Developing a Suite of Volunteer Guides which covers the scope of your proposed project. In case you want to focus only on developers doc, we can seek suggestions from our documentation team members and mentor. @jennifer @herbert24 @tendomart Would it be possible if we keep the scope of the project to the developer’s doc only?

Well, @rainbow, this sounds good and I really like the idea be blessed for that. What do you think of this?

Am sorry I have been off for sometime because of health issues but I want to believe @jennifer has shared the project scope in detail. Just adding on what @marslan8530 has stated, I believe this project covers all the sections one can volunteer to in the community including their guides which have to be updated and others archived .

Breaking down walls and attracting more devs to OpenMRS - #17 by rainbow