Lessons learnt from Integration of Bahmni with OpenIMIS

Tags: #<Tag:0x00007f302c0ccb10>

Hi everyone, My name is Philip Mwago, from IntelliSOFT. Possible Health will be making a presentation on Integration of Bahmni with OpenIMS demonstrating their learnings so far. If you are interested to learn about it, do join. This call will be held on Thursday 16th January 2020 at 6 am PST, 9 am EST, 2 pm GMT/UTC and 7.30 pm IST. Thanks. The call-in details are as follows:

Join Zoom Meeting https://zoom.us/j/284629981 One tap mobile +17207072699,284629981# US +16465588656,284629981# US (New York)

Dial by your location +1 720 707 2699 US +1 646 558 8656 US (New York) +33 7 5678 4048 France +33 1 8288 0188 France +49 69 8088 3899 Germany +49 30 3080 6188 Germany +49 30 5679 5800 Germany +27 87 551 7702 South Africa +27 87 550 7717 South Africa Meeting ID: 284 629 981 Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/aizKrksqF.

I missed this. Is there any recording available? Thanks!

Hi @ibacher Please use the link below to see the recording. Thanks.

Thanks @suruchi for presenting your work, and sorry if you felt that there was somewhat a lack of enthusiasm. I think integrating Bahmni with a claim management system is just not quite yet on people’s radar. I mean, as you can imagine, for anyone to be involved with such a type of integration they would have to be working at a country-wide level and using Bahmni and in a country where UHC is actively implemented… etc. So that’s 0.1% of implementers right now :wink:

Bottom line is: it is great to see other groups being active with integrating OpenMRS/Bahmni with third-party platforms and kudos to Possible Health for doing so with openIMIS.

I was wondering if there was more high level info available (other than digging in the code, and other than the diagram below) to get a grasp of the architecture assumptions?

2 Likes

@philanjoroge Thanks!

1 Like