exchange Bahmni healthcare information with Health Information Exchange (HIE) platform that supports HL7 v2.5

Hi there, I want to collect patient registration and clinical information within Bahmni EMR system. Forwards this information to a Health Information Exchange platform via HL7 message format

it seems that Bahmni supports Hl7 ! as I have connected to Bahmni openmrs database using MySql workbench and found in the Schema some tables related to HL7, also found in the openmrs Administration page a section also related to HL7 messages but i don’t know how to configure it.

I am new with Bahmni so any resources that might help, please ?!

One option could be to get this information from Bahmni Atom feed. See this discussion: Introducing Bahmni HL7 LIS Integration

You can also consider using the FHIR Module of OpenMRS. Add that to Bahmni. GitHub - openmrs/openmrs-module-fhir2: This is a module implementing a FHIR interface for OpenMRS

Some places in code where you can see HL7 being used as a reference are:

1. feed-integration-test: A repo that shows how to integrate with Bahmni Atom Feed: bahmni-feed-integration-example/feed-integration-webapp/src/test/java/org/bahmni/module/feedintegration/integrationtest at main · Bahmni/bahmni-feed-integration-example · GitHub

2. Underlying OpenMRS Core also supports HL7. See this documentation and this test code.

It appears #jembi has written a sample OpenHIM mediator, to pull patient information from OpenMRS/Bahmni and write out via FHIR to OpenHIM… which can then be written out to any connected system. This could be helpful to you too.

See documentation and sample code.

Apologies for multiple responses… but seems I have gone down a rabbit hole. : )

Thank you @gsluthra , I choosed the second option

I have downloaded the fhir2-1.3.0.omod file and added it to openmrs using the administration page, I tried to call https://192.168.33.10:443/openmrs/ws/fhir/R1/metada, I get back a response with “Resource does not exist.