Development in Sync

Hello All!

I developed interest in sync development and i have read all the documentations written about sync here. This has given me an overview about Sync 2.

When i passed through the existing Sync.2-issues and thought of first trying out the Person pull and push, or any other Object pull and push because they seam simpler since i am new to this development.

Depending on the proposed way of resolving the Sync Conflict, it was stated that (in a summary) when creating either a pull or push, we must first calculate the hashcodes of both the Parent and the Child which are then saved. We should note that data is both in form of FHIR and non-FHIR. A pull or push is done using the following steps:

1. When creating a pull, the child pulls from the parent.

• The Child reads through the atom feed exposed by its Parent and filters out events it is not interested in

• For events that it is interested in, the data is pulled from Parent

• The data is persisted by the Child.

2. When creating a push, data is being pushed to the Parent node from the child.

• Read own data feed, filtering out events that don’t need to be synchronized with Parent

• For events that need synchronization, read them from local endpoints either using FHIR or REST services

• Push the representation to Parent

I seek for more information, on how to start. I have information but i dont know what i should start with. Thanks!

cc @dkayiwa @tendomart @ssmusoke And any one who would wish to join the discussion.

2 Likes

@jnsereko , where are you stuck ,??

1 Like

If i am working with the Person Object, and i want to develop a pull for the object how can i trigger a pull using ParentFeedReader.

I think this should be the first approach,

i hope i got you question . But all AtomFeed operations are abstracted from the user by the Sync. I would think you wouldnt worry about the AtomFeed operations.