Coronavirus and recent update

Yeah this is really serious now it has spread to many countries hope that vaccines and cure are ready fast.

One more thing I would like to mention is avoid non-veg as virus has it’s origin from sea food market.

1 Like

added now bro

@ajeymuthiah thanks for information

1 Like

also a new 57 floor building has been built in 19 days in china to shelter patients who have been affected by coronavirus !!!a new construction record!!! It’s good to see how humanity is evolving :slight_smile: also to check live virus spread u can go to: https://gisanddata.maps.arcgis.com/apps/opsdashboard/index.html#/bda7594740fd40299423467b48e9ecf6

Curageous yet emotional

1 Like

@akanter What’s a good diagnosis concept for Coronavirus (or COVID 19)? Do you know if it’s important to specify the year (Coronavirus 2019 or COVID 19)? What concept did you add? Coronavirus infection (CIEL:155762) has been in the dictionary.

image

1 Like

Didn’t see this… did you get the list of the updated concepts? I listed them in the talk post:

|“165610”|“Exposure to Wuhan coronavirus”|“Finding”|“N/A”|\N| > |“165610”|“Exposure to 2019-nCoV”|“Finding”|“N/A”|\N| > |“165610”|“Exposure to 2019 novel coronavirus”|“Finding”|“N/A”|\N| > |“165609”|“Infection due to Wuhan coronavirus”|“Diagnosis”|“N/A”|\N| > |“165609”|“Infection due to 2019 novel coronavirus”|“Diagnosis”|“N/A”|\N| > |“165609”|“Infection due to 2019-nCoV”|“Diagnosis”|“N/A”|\N| > |“165608”|“Pneumonia due to Wuhan coronavirus”|“Diagnosis”|“N/A”|\N| > |“165608”|“Pneumonia due to 2019-nCoV”|“Diagnosis”|“N/A”|\N| > |“165608”|“Pneumonia due to 2019 novel coronavirus”|“Diagnosis”|“N/A”|\N|

I have also added new COVID-19 names but have not released that version yet.

3 Likes

Is anyone using OpenMRS to screen, diagnose, treat and/or report to public health patients or contacts of COVID-19?

2 Likes

At PIH, we are not yet doing this. However, we are currently coordinating with our clinical team to determine what our response will look like and how it should be modeled in our data.

At a minimum, we will certainly make diagnoses/findings above (thanks @akanter) available in our systems.

We will update as we know more!

Dave

1 Like

What about setting up a special design forum/working session next week to help model this? This is also an opportunity to include something in the pending Ref App release.

@terry @burke @mseaton @mksd @akanter @ssmusoke @morrisng @wanyee @dkayiwa @mozzy @aojwang

4 Likes

BTW, I plan to do another release on Monday which will include additional concepts as needed by the UK.

I like this idea; there is also. some data modeling being done by other groups but I don’t know how pertinent it would. be for us. Perhaps we set a time and hope that people can attend?

thank you @ajeymuthiah for this information.

1 Like

What about using our OpenMRS Office Hours on Wednesday, 11 March at 6:30pm IST | 4pm Nairobi | 3pm Cape Town | 1pm UTC | 9am Boston | 6am Seattle?

2 Likes

Here’s the recommended code to use from the WHO website: image http://www9.who.int/classifications/icd/covid19/en/

@mksd

Does anyone in the community know if the U07.x codes will be added? I see the ICD-10 2019 version (https://icd.who.int/browse10/2019/en#/U07.1) were already updated: image

@akanter @mksd

Terms are already added as reference maps to diagnosis codes in CIEL. We don’t add the ICD codes directly as this emergency code was used for ANY COVID-19 diseaes. The CIEL concepts are more specific.

On Wednesday, a few community members used the OpenMRS Office Hours to talk about what is currently being done and potential OpenMRS solutions to help countries respond to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic.

Here are some of the key points from that discussion:

  • @paul @janflowers @terry and @jennifer met with CDC on Tuesday to discuss OpenMRS’ role in responding to COVID-19 - and how CDC can assist by providing us with scientific guidance, possibly with a point person.
  • @ddesimone shared that PIH is working with their clinical team in Haiti, who have been in touch with WHO about data collection guidance.
  • @akanter has been providing updates to the CIEL concept dictionary - including one within the last 24 hours.
  • @terry agreed to compare the WHO and CDC guidance documents

Here is the link to the notes.

1 Like

Sorry i missed the meeting , had some tight commitment …but i will follow up with the notes and see how we can include some thing as regards this line in reff app 2.10