Cannot Start Firefox When running yarn clean test

I’m trying to install Bahmni developer so I can edit and test modules, but I cannot move past the yarn clean test command. I repeatedly get the errors “cannot start firefox”, “failed to create a temp dir”, and “The system cannot find the path specified. (os error 3)”. Does anyone have any ideas on how to fix this issue? I’ve been struggling for 2 weeks now.

Not sure if this has anything to do with the code.

1. Googling returns this thread on mozilla on “shader disk cache”
  2. You can try setting a different. browser for test if that helps. in karma.conf.js, for example “chrome”, you will need karma chrome launcher in that case.
  3. You must be one of the few courageous ones to try this on Windows :slight_smile: … but it should work.

I really appreciate the quick reply and the information. I’ve been struggling with Bahmni since I’m still a student so this is a lot of self-learning for me. If windows is a challenge what would be a better way to access the developer part of Bahmni? (I’m not sure if I need the developer part) I’m trying to set-up a simple clinic EHR with billing capabilities. Sorry if I should post this as a new question. Thank you! :slight_smile:

1. you can use the vagrant box and follow the instructions on WIKI
  2. Note, vagrant can slow things down, so its better to have a machine with good CPU and memory, and also stop the services that you don’t need. For example: if you are working on primarily EMR side, then stop all other services like “bahmni-lab”, “pacs-integration”, “bahmni-erp-connect”, “odoo”, “dcm4chee” etc. Going by what you want to do - I would probably have only the required services running - openmrs, bahmni-erp-connect, odoo - thats it.