Build Failure Of A Distribution Type Server

Hi!!! Am Samuel, I’m relatively new to OpenMRS and I have just started off with the OpenMRS-SDK… But I’m consistently getting a BUILD FAILURE whenever I try making a distribution type server. Could the problem be with the MySQL data setup OR??

What command are you running, and what error are you getting?

Hey! @ssmusoke, the command I use is given below:) mvn openmrs-sdk:setup -DserverId=distro-2-3-1 -Ddistro=referenceapplication:2.3.1 -DdbUri=jdbc:mysql://localhost:3306/distro-2-3-1 -DdbUser=root -DdbPassword=Root123 -DjavaHome=“C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.7.0_51” And I receive the following error: [INFO] BUILD FAILURE [INFO] ------------------------------------------------------------------------ [INFO] Total time: 29.723 s [INFO] Finished at: 2017-04-27T11:33:25+03:00 [INFO] Final Memory: 20M/225M [INFO] ------------------------------------------------------------------------ [ERROR] Failed to execute goal org.openmrs.maven.plugins:openmrs-sdk-maven-plugi n:3.9.0:setup (default-cli) on project standalone-pom: Failed to setup server: F ailed to connect to the specified database jdbc:mysql://localhost:3306/distro-2- 3-1?autoReconnect=true&sessionVariables=storage_engine%3DInnoDB&useUnicode=true& characterEncoding=UTF-8 -> [Help 1] [ERROR] [ERROR] To see the full stack trace of the errors, re-run Maven with the -e swit ch. [ERROR] Re-run Maven using the -X switch to enable full debug logging. [ERROR] [ERROR] For more information about the errors and possible solutions, please rea d the following articles: [ERROR] [Help 1] http://cwiki.apache.org/confluence/display/MAVEN/MojoExecutionE xception

C:\Users\SAM>

What do you get when you run this command

mvn openmrs-sdk:setup -Ddistro=referenceapplication:2.3.1

The rest of the options can be provided through the wizard

Man, its a build failure again!! Have close look from there!!! … Which database would you like to use?:

1. MySQL 5.6 (requires pre-installed MySQL 5.6)