adding jQuery libraries in GSP file

Hi guys, i am still working on the orderEnteryUI and i want to add some js and jquery libraries into it (timePicker…) . i was able to add the js files so they will be visible outside the server by using :

ui.includeJavascript(“orderentryui”, “timepicker.js”)

and i was only able to get the Js files with no errors on the browser’s console by using :

<script  src="../ms/uiframework/resource/orderentryui/scripts/jquery-1.11.3.min.js"></script>
<script src="../ms/uiframework/resource/orderentryui/scripts/timepicker.js"></script>

and even so the library doesn’t work like i didn’t import anything into the code.

Isn’t the time picker and jquery already included by default if you add the standardEmrIncludes?

actually i don’t know how to use any of that, i have basic knowledge on angular and i dont know how to use gsp files! can u give me a quick hint ^^!

Hello @mouad take a look at this wiki guide to get started :slight_smile:

@grimm i like the way you have come back in style! :smile: Hopefully your government will not frustrate you again.

1 Like

All you need is this line at the top of your gsp

<%
    ui.decorateWith("appui", "standardEmrPage", [ title: ui.message("moduleId.label") ]);
%>

The title is optional, you can pass in an empty map. This would require the appui module running too

i did that, and still the input time field doesn’t show up properly, i am using this one:

<input type="text" name="name" value="" placeholder="12:00" data-timepicker>

and i added the link to the library on top :

<script src="http://www.jqueryscript.net/demo/jQuery-Plugin-To-Auto-Format-Time-Format-timepicker-js/timepicker.js"></script>

here is the demo of the library that i am trying to use: http://www.jqueryscript.net/demo/jQuery-Plugin-To-Auto-Format-Time-Format-timepicker-js/

is there any fast way to implement this one real quick?, or how can i use the integrated time picker that u have told me about ?