2022-11-22: Fellowship Orientation Session 2 - Matching Your Goals with the Skills You Need

Join us coming Tuesday for the second orientation session of the 2023 OpenMRS Fellowship Program!

Session 2: Matching Your Goals with the Skills You Need

Setting your goals for fellowship is the direction you need to get where you want to be in your career. This session is all about defining your goals - and how to chart the fastest path to reach them.

What you will be able to do as a result of this session?

  • Explain the purpose and advantages of investing in your professional development
  • Describe the main steps in creating a professional development (or fellowship) plan
  • Identify different categories of technical and non-technical skills
  • Set professional goals

@erica @christine @grace @dkayiwa @dennis @jayasanka @hadijah315 @jnsereko @kdaud @suruchi @corneliouzbett @tendayi.mutangadura

When?

  • Tuesday, November 22 at 7:30pm IST | 5pm Nairobi | 4pm Cape Town | 2pm UTC | 9am Boston | 6am Seattle

Where?

3 Likes

See you there @nikeshbalami

Is there another session or a recording of the session?

Just seeing this now…can the recorded audio be found somewhere or is there another session maybe?

Hi @anjisvj and @brenda29, the Session 3: Mentorship, Open Source Citizens, and OpenMRS is scheduled for 1 December 2022 at 2pm UTC and the recordings of session 1 & 2 are available at the wiki here. Thank you!

2 Likes

Thank you. Will make sure to attend.