2021-01-28: OpenMRS Academy Squad Meeting

Hi everyone!

This week we have our bi-weekly OpenMRS Academy Squad meeting.

We’ll be taking a look at our OpenMRS Fundamentals Academy materials, our new Global Good video, and talking about packaging. Here are some of the key questions we’ll be discussing:

  • What materials are best suited to support face-to-face learning? What, where, and how do we share these materials so that they are used apppropriately?
  • What materials are designed for self-driven learning? Where do they live? What guidance should we provide?
  • How can our new Global Goods video be used in the Fundamentals Academy - or other, future academies?

Who : @antoniomacheve @marinachichava @kbediri @ball @ssemakadde @jmpango @sanjayap @wanyee @christine and anyone else interested in creating materials for building OpenMRS capacity in the community, for implementers, and in-country.

When : Thursday, 28 January at 7:30pm IST | 5pm Nairobi | 4pm Cape Town | 2pm UTC | 9am Boston | 6am Seattle

Where : https://om.rs/zoomacademy

1 Like