2020-11-23: Special Session: Propose Unconference Topics for OMRS20!

Tags: #<Tag:0x00007f1f761bb4e8>

This Monday, 23 November, we’ll have an initial session to gather ideas for various unconferencing sessions for OMRS20.

What will we do on Monday? Anyone who wants to will have a chance - ahead of the meeting - to:

  • Propose an unconferencing session topic will have a chance to do so
  • Suggest Lightning Talk themes for us to vote on
  • Hear about some interactive tools facilitators or moderators can use during their sessions

You can also share your ideas on this Talk thread. Your last chance to propose additional unconferencing session topics will be on the first day of the conference (November 30). And as we usually do on our first day, everyone at the meeting will get a chance to vote on their top picks for unconferencing session topics and Lightning Talks.

Who? Anyone can join us on Monday the 23rd and propose a topic. Note that if you propose a topic, you should probably register for the conference (if you haven’t done so yet). Only people who have registered for the conference will be able to attend OMRS20 and vote on November 30!

When? Monday, 23 November at 10:30pm IST | 8pm Nairobi | 7pm Cape Town | 5pm UTC | 12pm Boston | 9am Seattle.

Click here to add this event to your calendar.

Where? Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android:

Join by phone: +16699006833,808207890# Passcode 1

2 Likes