2020-11-20: Technical Action Committee (TAC) call

Tags: #<Tag:0x00007f1f7f64d638>

Friendly reminder - this week’s TAC is this Friday.

When: Friday at 7:30pm IST | 5pm Nairobi | 4pm Cape Town | 2pm UTC | 9am EST | 6am PST .

Where: om.rs/zoomtac

Agenda:

Updates:

  • Conference
  • Revert back to weekly TAC meetings, not these q2weeks “Deep Dives”? Not sure it’s made a difference; probably added confusion. We seem to have a good cadence now of updates, 15 min topics, and 30 min deeper topics on most meetings.
  • Updates from FHIR Squad, Analytics Engine Squad, and MFE Squad
  • Issue Management process improvements: Jira Graveyard, projects clean-up plan
  • Updates on RefApp and Platform releases
  • DHIS2 Connector Module is updated and upgraded - spread the word

Bigger Topics:

  • How do we get the RefApp release out the door ASAP? Discuss testing & shipping plan. In the future, how do we capture the knowledge of what needs to be updated?
  • Updating the Docker images generated as part of the RefApp and Platform builds so we can actually start recommending using those to replace the standalone
  • Follow-up on branch that includes deployment packaging approach

Notes and Previous Recordings: https://wiki.openmrs.org/display/RES/Technical+Action+Committee+Notes

@burke @mksd @mksrom @ibacher @dkayiwa @wanyee @janflowers @ssmusoke @jdick @aojwang @morrisng @mogoodrich @mseaton @akanter @herbert24 @bistenes @tendomart @gcliff @mozzy @sharif & please CC others you think would be interested.

2 Likes

Thanks @grace

1 Like

Thanks all for joining today. Recording here and on notes page: https://iu.mediaspace.kaltura.com/media/Technical+Action+Committee+(TAC)/1_rospturg