2020-11-02:Design Forum: Getting Started with Automated Testing

Tags: #<Tag:0x00007f790292f6a8>

Following the post done by @grace on ReffApp Testing Proposal, the QA Support team will be holding a design session to give a quick cheat sheet on writing automated test cases. In preparation for the session, please go through the following documentation and come ready to learn and ask questions.

When : Monday, November 02 at 10:30pm IST | 8pm Nairobi | 7pm Cape Town | 5pm UTC | 12pm Boston | 9am Seattle

Where : https://om.rs/zoomdesign

Who : Anyone interested in automation testing frameworks! @gracebish @jwnasambu @sharif @gcliff @mozzy @ibacher @insookwa @tendomart @k.joseph @dkayiwa @grace

3 Likes

@christine do you have the link to yesterday’s Call ?

Here’s the link to yesterday’s Design Forum.

2 Likes

Thanks @jennifer it was of tremendous help.

@k.joseph got an issue here running mvn clean test

[ERROR] Failed to execute goal on project qaframework: Could not resolve dependencies for project org.openmrs.contrib:qaframework:jar:1.0-SNAPSHOT: Could not find artifact org.openmrs.distro:referenceapplication-ui-tests:jar:tests:2.10.0 in openmrs-repo (http://mavenrepo.openmrs.org/nexus/content/repositories/public) -> [Help 1]

This persists Even after deleting the artifacts from the .m2 folder and cleaning the cache with

mvn dependency:purge-local-repository -DmanualInclude="org.openmrs.distro:referenceapplication-ui-tests:jar:tests:2.10.0"

Could there be an issue with the versionings ?

you need to clone that tag and compile it since i think it could be having missing remote artefacts, try checking out the documentation to learn more what to do please

2 Likes

This seems to work for me: https://github.com/openmrs/openmrs-contrib-qaframework/commit/9ce993ad8d49a3301d046d8dd0f913f0618de2bd

Although i still get compiler errors: https://pastebin.com/Ma0Pce2T

2 Likes

Thanks for the documentation which clearly states that i need to use the bdd branch of the uitestframework. Is there any reason why the changes in that branch are not yet merged into master? https://github.com/openmrs/openmrs-contrib-uitestframework/commits/bdd

2 Likes

@tendomart can you try this: openmrs-contrib-qaframework build failure .

thanks @jennifer