2020-09-10: OpenMRS Academy Squad

Tags: #<Tag:0x00007f8288dc64e8>

Dear Community,

We have two more OpenMRS Academy Squad meetings until the OpenMRS Academy: Fundamentals pilot! Our agenda this week will focus on:

  • Follow-up action points
  • Pilot Logistics
  • Module review

If you would like to review the current content, you can look at the curriculum or individual slide decks for each module.

Who: Anyone in the community interested in contributing to an initial OpenMRS Fundamentals Academy. @marinachichava @antoniomacheve @kbediri @wanyee @christine @akanter @ssemakadde @danfuterman @ball @sanjayap @anant

When: Thursday, 17 September at 8:30pm IST | 6pm Nairobi | 5pm Cape Town | 3pm UTC | 11am Boston | 8am Seattle.

Where: Computer or mobile:

Zoom Video

Join our Cloud HD Video Meeting

Zoom is the leader in modern enterprise video communications, with an easy, reliable cloud platform for video and audio conferencing, chat, and webinars across mobile, desktop, and room systems. Zoom Rooms is the original software-based conference…

One tap mobile

  • +12532158782,395793894# US (Tacoma)
  • +13462487799,395793894# US (Houston)

Thanks to @marinachichava for taking such great meeting notes!

Hi team,

Kindly find the last meeting minutes attached for your reference.

The minutes can also be found in the google drive Academy file here.

Please take note of the tasks and deadlines.

Meetings have been set up for preparation for all modules and invites have been sent out to facilitators and co-facilitators.

Also note that, as discussed, apart from our normal Thursday meeting, we will be setting up a meeting on Monday, September, 28, just so we can go over some last minute details and ensure that things are running. An invite has already been sent out to the Squad.

@Christine Gichuki Anant joined us in the call for the first time but I don’t have his email, please forward these to him and maybe cc him to the Academy Squad list in reply to this email, so we have him following the thread.

Melhores cumprimentos/

Kind regards,

Marina Chichava

@christine @sanjayap @anant @wanyee @jwnasambu @antoniomacheve