2020-07-29: OCL Squad Meeting - Address New Issues & Update Release Timeline

Tags: #<Tag:0x00007f0f22bd2698>

Friendly reminder about our weekly OCL Squad call this Wednesday.

Agenda

  • Updates on CIEL --> OCL progress - @burke (& @paynejd if available)
  • Updates on impending OCL Backend updates (added to Release Calendar as heads-up)
  • Updates on unblocking dev work - @kirity (& @dkayiwa if available)
  • Functional QA Update - progress, timeline estimates, and issues discovered - @grace (& @christine if available)
  • New & old technical blockers discovered this Sprint - @swedhan and @kirity (@paynejd we’re hoping you can join to help with prioritizing/commenting on some of these) - list in spreadsheet here - some good examples of the need to use shared spaces to track issues
  • Release Date Update - @grace

Notes: https://notes.openmrs.org/oclsquad2020

When: Wednesday 7:30pm IST | 5pm Nairobi | 4pm Cape Town | 2pm UTC | 10am Boston | 7am Seattle

Where: Join from computer or mobile: https://iu.zoom.us/j/750230470 Meeting ID: 750 230 470 One tap mobile +12532158782,750230470# US +13462487799,750230470# US

CC @akanter @ball @mogoodrich @michaelbontyes @tendomart

1 Like

FYI @michaelbontyes @swedhan @kirity after some more time on functional testing today, here’s what @christine and I are thinking. There are 3 major next steps we see.

  1. This week: Finish Internal Functional Tests. Christine and I will finish the internal functional QA based on the list from Michael. We’ve made a checklist spreadsheet that others will be able to use for future reference, and that we can come back to when we need to re-check things before launch once more code is merged. Baseline Functional QA Checklist here.

  2. Next Week: SME UAT Sessions. As discussed last week.

  3. Sprint 33: Double-check baseline and high-priority bugs Quick run-through again of baseline functional tests with new code merged from devs, but special focus on testing resolution of high-priority issues identified by ThoughtWorks/MSF.

In theory this would mean we’d be set to release at the end of August. But very dependent on the developers being able to put in bug fixes this and next sprint.