2020-07-27: QA Technical Working Sessions: Testing Using Cucumber

Tags: #<Tag:0x00007f0f1cd5f598>

Hey,

In the month of June, the QA team did a presentation on the Cucucmber Framework as a quality assurance framework that can be used to improve testing within the OpenMRS community. Below are the links to the three sessions in case you missed out:

One of the next steps from the meetings is having technical working sessions to help community members to better understand the cucumber framework. An initial working session was held on 6th July 2020 which has helped in planning today’s and subsequent working sessions.

The working sessions will cover the following:

  • Setting up the development environment.
  • Automating a simple test case.
  • Automating a complex test case.
  • Integration with CI environment.
  • Integration with CucumberStudio for transmission of test results from CI environment.

Who should join: Anyone in the community who is interested in understanding Cucumber and can write code. @tendomart, @gcliff, @emiriga, @dkayiwa, @herbert24.

When: Mondays 10:30pm IST | 8pm EAT | 7pm Cape Town | 5pm Accra | 1pm Boston | 10am Seattle

Where: Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://iu.zoom.us/j/895298620

What to expect: Walkthroughs on the various topics mentioned above and assignments at the end of each session. The assignments are to be reviewed in subsequent sessions. The sessions will be lead by @k.joseph.

Timeline: 27th July 2020 to 24th August 2020.

3 Likes

Thanks for the update @christine, need some clarification on the Timeline: 27th July 2020 - 24th July 2020.

Thanks, @emiriga, I have made the correction. It should be 24th August 2020.

1 Like

Hi everyone! Here is a link to the recording for Monday’s QA Technical Working Session.

1 Like

Thanks @jennifer how about today’s Uber call?