What's Happening This Week: 8-12 November 2021

Special End of Daylight Saving Time Edition! Yes, it’s that time of year when some countries decide to turn their clocks back and start their days one hour later. For some, this will mean meeting one hour earlier. For others, it will mean meeting one hour later. A couple of teams (ahem, QA Support Team, Documentation Team) are

Plus! November 11 is Remembrance or Veterans’ Day in Canada and the US. Some meetings will go on as planned while others will be cancelled or attendance may be low.

Looking for a quick way of confirming that a meeting is happening and when? That’s what this cheatsheet is for!

Need more more details? Want to look at an actual calendar or add a meeting to your own? These two resources are for you:

Zoom Tips

  • Passcodes: Use the om.rs short links below for Zoom calls to avoid the passcode prompt. If you are ever asked for one, simply respond with “1.”

Monday

Technical Action Committee

When: 8:30pm IST | 6pm Nairobi | 5pm Cape Town | 3pm UTC | 10am Boston | 7am Seattle

Where: Launch Meeting - Zoom

OpenMRS 3.0: Product & Design Session

When: 9:30pm IST | 7pm Nairobi | 6pm Cape Town | 4pm UTC | 11am Boston | 8am Seattle

Where: Launch Meeting - Zoom

Global Events Planning & CommunicationsTeam

When: 9:30pm IST | 7pm Nairobi | 6pm Cape Town | 4pm UTC | 11am Boston | 8am Seattle

Where: Launch Meeting - Zoom

Tuesday

OpenMRS Dev Office Hours

When: 5:30pm IST | 3pm Nairobi | 2pm Cape Town | 12pm UTC | 7am Boston | 4am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoomdev

Project Management

When: 6:30pm IST | 4pm Nairobi | 3pm Cape Town | 1pm UTC | 8am Boston | 5am Seattle

Where: Launch Meeting - Zoom

Microfrontends Technical Check-in

When: 6:30pm IST | 4pm Nairobi | 3pm Cape Town | 1pm UTC | 8am Boston | 5am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoommf

FHIR Squad

When: 9:30pm IST | 7pm Nairobi | 6pm Cape Town | 4pm UTC | 11am Boston | 8am Seattle

Where: Launch Meeting - Zoom

Quality Assurance Support Team

When: 9:30pm IST | 7pm Nairobi | 6pm Cape Town | 4pm UTC | 11am Boston | 8am Seattle

Where: Launch Meeting - Zoom

Wednesday

Bahmni PAT

When: 6:30pm IST | 4pm Nairobi | 3pm Cape Town | 1pm UTC | 8am Boston | 5am Seattle

Where: Launch Meeting - Zoom

OpenMRS Dictionary Manager Squad

When: 6:30pm IST | 5pm Nairobi | 4pm Cape Town | 2pm UTC | 9am Boston | 6am Seattle

Where: Launch Meeting - Zoom

Mentor Office Hours

When: 9:30pm IST | 7pm Nairobi | 6pm Cape Town | 4pm UTC | 11am Boston | 8am Seattle

Where: Launch Meeting - Zoom

Platform Team

10:30pm IST | 8pm Nairobi | 7pm Cape Town | 5pm UTC | 12pm Boston | 9am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoomplatform

Thursday

Microfrontends Technical Check-in

When: 6:30pm IST | 4pm Nairobi | 3pm Cape Town | 1pm UTC | 8am Boston | 5am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoommf

Analytics Engine Squad

When: 7:30pm IST | 5pm Nairobi | 4pm Cape Town | 2pm UTC | 9am Boston | 6am Seattle

Where: Launch Meeting - Zoom

Microfrontend Squad

When: 8:30pm IST | 6pm Nairobi | 5pm Cape Town | 3pm UTC | 10am Boston | 7am Seattle

Where: https://om.rs/zoommicrofrontend

Concept Management Office Hours

When: 7:30pm IST | 6pm Nairobi | 5pm Cape Town | 3pm UTC | 10am Boston | 7am Seattle

Where: Launch Meeting - Zoom

1 Like