Unable run Bahmni on wifi or LAN

i have been given a task to implement a system in a clinic as part of my school work. I need help on how to run Bahmni through wifi or LAN

Hello @greekgreen. Welcome to Bahmni. Can you please elaborate on what is your assignment, which school, and what part are you struggling with in Bahmni?

To install Bahmni, you can see this page: http://bahmni.org/install

Im currently studying Bsc Health Information management at Botho University. So far i have installed Bahmni in my pc I can access Bahmni home, erp, openmrs and erp. As part of my school work I have to run Bahmni so that it can accessed by staff in the clininc

Thanks for the information @greekgreen.

You mentioned that Bahmni is running fine on your laptop. Which OS are you running on your laptop? Did you use Virtual Box to run Bahmni, or installed it on CentOS.

In hospital Wifi / LAN, all you need is a reserved machine for Bahmni, which should have a FIXED (static) IP address, that clinic staff can access from their browsers. You may need to add users, providers, and data as per the clinics needs.

Please refer to the Implementers Guide, to understand what steps you may need to take, depending on which parts of Bahmni the clinic wants to use (Registration, Lab, Diagnosis, Orders, etc). https://bahmni.atlassian.net/wiki/display/BAH/Implementer's+Guide

Windows 10. Yeah im using virtual box to run it. There is a reserved machine which the clinic have been using as a server

What is the OS on reserved machine (server of the clinic) ?

Windows 10

In that case, you gonna use virtual machine to set up Bahmni. If you want to make the virtual machine available to all the systems in the network and if you are using vagrant then you need to setup “public_network”. Read http://docs.vagrantup.com/v2/networking/public_network.html to understand more about the public network setup.