Need help displaying extra patient identifiers in patient header in refApp 2.6

Hi Everyone,

EMRAPI changed from looking at global properties to metadata mappings. We upgraded to the ref app v 2.6 and can’t figure out how to add the extra patient identifiers to the patient header. The database states that there’s a metadata set responsible for the patient identifiers. How do I create that metadata set and where should I place it?

Thanks, Craig

FYI @mogoodrich, @ssmusoke, @gutkowski

@craigappl, I’m no expert, but I believe you will want to inspect / alter the following tables;

• metadatamapping_metadata_set (Should contain an emrapi module source)
  • metadatamapping_metadata_set_member (Should contain a term for the emrapi source with code = “emr.extraPatientIdentifierTypes”)
  • metadatamapping_metadata_source (Should contain a set that the above term member points to)
  • metadatamapping_metadata_term_member (Should contain look-ups for the various patient identifier types to include)

Hope this points you in the right direction.

To populate this, you can likely take the direct SQL approach, or you can set these up using the API in the metadatamapping module.

Mike

You could also add them using this screen: https://qa-refapp.openmrs.org/openmrs/owa/metadatamapping/index.html

We are using https://github.com/METS-Programme/openmrs-module-aijar/blob/master/api/src/main/java/org/openmrs/module/aijar/AijarActivator.java#L232-L241 for the primary identifier and still using Global Properties for the other identifiers (since that seems to still work)

Thanks everyone!

@jmaxy figured it out today. Setting the global property alone didn’t work in EMRAPI 1.21.0. We had to adjust the database by adding a metadatamapping set member for each identifier.

Notes: