Lastest build of LegacyUI doesn't produce a user interface

After compiling the current version of the Legacy UI module and then dropping the resulting omod in /home/ash/.OpenMRS/modules I restart the web application (running in Jetty via Eclipse) but I am still presented with the page that reads:

“If you are seeing this page, it means that the OpenMRS Platform is running successfully, but no user interface module is installed.” etc.

What are possible causes of this? Are there compatibility problems between the latest version of openmrs-core and the legacy-ui module?

I’m new to this project and I would like to start tackling some simple bugs etc is latest build of OpenMRS-core + legacy ui module a good base to start from? Any advice greatly appreciated.

1 Like

Is there anything helpful in the logs?

I’m having the same problem as you!

Specifically, if I run openmrs-core with only the legacyUI module in the modules folder, it runs. However, once I add a couple more modules into the folder the legacyUI stops loading.

Without sharing what you have in the logs, we cannot be of help. :smile:

Now I get a 500 error with the following details when I try to load localhost:8080

PWC6197: An error occurred at line: 17 in the jsp file: /WEB-INF/tags/module/legacyui/url.tag
PWC6199: Generated servlet error:
package org.openmrs.web.taglib does not exist

The last few entries in OpenMRS.log are as follows…

WARN - SimpleUrlHandlerMapping.registerHandlers(115) |2016-03-07 20:44:06,522| Neither 'urlMap' nor 'mappings' set on SimpleUrlHandlerMapping
INFO - ServiceContext.doneRefreshingContext(842) |2016-03-07 20:44:06,534| Done refreshing Context
WARN - OpenmrsUtil.getRuntimePropertiesFilePathName(2109) |2016-03-07 20:44:06,964| Unable to find a runtime properties file at /home/ash/development/openmrs-core/webapp/-runtime.properties

Can you share the full log?

You need to share your logs, do you have other module installed?

http://pastebin.com/ksYdg1gM