How to add new fields in Patient Registration?

Hi, i am completely new in OpenMrs. I need to add some new fields in the Registration Patient,.I have been able to create but when i save the patient record the values are not save in the DB. Eventually i create the personne attribute and i add ID in the JSON app. still the values are not stored in the DB.

Your help will be appreciate.

Hi @ornella, hoping you are utilising the Registration+App+Configuration documentation, how does your JSON config look like? You could share it via https://pastebin.com.

Thank you, here is JSON config: https://pastebin.com/raw/WRj0A3iV

You probably will have to ensure the Person Attribute Types you created are configured accurately ensuring their uuids and their corresponding uicommons widgets match. Also remember to format the JSON config so you are able to clean it up before using it, for example the config you shared has an empty question.

Hi @ruhanga, thank you for your help. Please where can i see the uicommons widgets to ensure that it corresponds to the uuids? As you can see below here is my uuids for the “Assurance Medicale” that i have created.

@ornella, sorry about the misinformation. I meant that the widget configuration should relatively match the added Person Attribute Type for example, “Assurance Medicale” person attribute type should be saved with a format expected by the widget i.e. java.lang.String instead of java.lang.Integer.

"widget":{
      "providerName":"uicommons",
      "fragmentId":"field/text",
      "config":{
         "size":60
      }
   }

There exist a number of such built in fragment widgets you can use with the Reference Application 2.x. Such could be found here and here or perhaps develop your own custom ones via a module. From the above snippet, the providerName is the name of the module providing the widget, fragmentId is the path to the widget relative the module’s webapp's folder and the config is the json config that the widget expects.