Getting started in a Windows environment - Specific Compile Errors

System Specs: Windows 7 Java 1.8.0_91 Maven 3.3.9 OpenMRS 1.0.5

I’m a brand new developer to OMRS and working on a windows machine. I downloaded the project from source forge and followed the steps in the developer PDF.

I did the following steps:

1. Installed Java
  2. Installed OMRS package from source forge

Even though it said that maven was installed (from the OMRS install) it appeared to be an invalid version when trying to generate a configuration on a first run. So I went and installed the latest version of maven on my machine and still getting this error: note I had to remove all links from the error message since it only lets new members make a post with 2 links :frowning:

Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601] Copyright © 2009 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\openmrs\openmrs-standalone-2.3.1>omrs-run Could not find a configuration for OpenMRS, do you want to create one? (y/n)y Executing: archetype:generate -s “C:\Program Files (x86)\omrssdk-1.0.6\apache-ma ven\conf\settings.xml” -DinteractiveMode=false -DartifactId=openmrs-project -Dgr oupId=org.openmrs -Dversion=1.0.0-SNAPSHOT -DarchetypeArtifactId=maven-archetype -openmrs-project -DarchetypeGroupId=org.openmrs.maven.archetypes -DarchetypeVers ion=1.0.0-SNAPSHOT -Dpackage=org.openmrs Java HotSpot™ 64-Bit Server VM warning: ignoring option MaxPermSize=256M; sup port was removed in 8.0 [INFO] Scanning for projects… [INFO] [INFO] ------------------------------------------------------------------------ [INFO] Building Maven Stub Project (No POM) 1 [INFO] ------------------------------------------------------------------------ [INFO] [INFO] >>> maven-archetype-plugin:2.4:generate (default-cli) > generate-sources @ standalone-pom >>> [INFO] [INFO] <<< maven-archetype-plugin:2.4:generate (default-cli) < generate-sources @ standalone-pom <<< [INFO] [INFO] — maven-archetype-plugin:2.4:generate (default-cli) @ standalone-pom –